Francesco De Domenico RIP

Moderators: KML, Siri

Post Reply
Platon Alexiades
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 2:49 pm

Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by Platon Alexiades » Wed Jan 18, 2023 6:30 pm

It is with great sadness that I heard today of the passing away of my dear friend Francesco De Domenico. Francesco had an excellent knowledge of the merchant navies of the World and was a frequent contributor of this forum. I had the privilege of meeting him several times during my visits to Rome. He was the President of the AIDMEN association and was kind enough to translate my article on the French Resistance in Tunisia which was published by the association Bulletin in 2021.

My sincere condolences to his wife Giuliana and their son.

Rest in peace my friend.

Platon Alexiades
Jordi Comas
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 5:21 pm

Re: Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by Jordi Comas » Wed Jan 18, 2023 7:09 pm

Sad to hear this news

Rest in peace and thanks for all your contributions in the forum
User avatar
t-geronimo
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:39 am

Re: Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by t-geronimo » Thu Jan 19, 2023 1:34 pm

Rest in Peace.
Siri
Site Admin
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:57 pm

Re: Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by Siri » Sat Jan 21, 2023 11:14 am

Losing a friend is so hard!

RIP Francesco
Siri, webmistress of warsailors
Darius
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 7:50 pm

Re: Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by Darius » Sun Jan 22, 2023 11:09 am

Thank you Platon for sharing these very sad news.

RIP Francesco.

Darius
Aris
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 5:24 pm

Re: Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by Aris » Mon Jan 23, 2023 3:01 pm

I am socked and saddened by the loss of Francesco. May he rest in peace...
Urs Heßling
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 3:14 pm

Re: Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by Urs Heßling » Wed Jan 25, 2023 5:25 pm

Rest in Peace and, from a sailor : Fair Winds and following Seas ...

Urs
User avatar
crolick
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 8:04 pm

Re: Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by crolick » Mon Jan 30, 2023 10:12 pm

Ohhh no :(
ORP Marszałek Piłsudski
Image
Motto okrętu: Balansujcie dopóki się da, a gdy się już nie da - podpalcie świat!
Istanbul
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 6:32 am

Re: Francesco De Domenico RIP

Post by Istanbul » Tue Jan 31, 2023 4:37 pm

Very sad news. Again a big gap in our community. R.I.P. Domenico!

Jochen
Post Reply